Current Lab Members


Principal Investigator 




Prof. Pratim Biswas

The Lucy and Stanley Lopata Professor

Chair, Department of Ene​​rgy, Environmental and Chemical Engineering

Director, MAGEEP

Director, Nano Research Facility (NNIN-WUStL site)

View Profile​

 


Research Assistant Faculty





Su Huang

Synthesis and Characterization of Highly Efficient Next Generation Photovoltaic Devices

huang.su@wustl.edu

View Profile​

​​



Post-Doctoral Researchers





 Anna Leavey​

Characterization of Particle Emission from Biomass Combustion & Cook Stoves

aleavey@seas.wustl.edu

View Profile​






Ramesh Raliya

Nanoparticle Synthesis and Application in Biological System

rameshraliya@wustl.edu

View Profile​



Doctoral Graduate Students




Ahmed Abokifa

Smart Water Infrastructures

Co-advised by Dr. Lo

ahmed.abokifa@wustl.edu

 





Kelsey Haddad
Thin Film Deposition ​via Aerosol Routes for Biomedical and Environmental Sensing Applications
Co-advised by Dr. Fortner

khaddad@wustl.edu

View Profile​





Sukrant Dhawan

Modelling diffusion denuder for organic aerosol separation from co-pollutant gases

sukrant@wustl.edu

View Profile​





Yi Jiang

Nanoparticle Synthesis via Aerosol Route and Environmental Applications (Pollutant Removal)

Co-advised by Dr. Fortner

jiang.y@wustl.edu

View PrView Profile






Sungyoon Jung

Catalyst Synthesis and Envrionmental Applications

sungyoonjung@wustl.edu


 




Clayton Kacica

Material Synthesis for Next Generation Lithium Ion Batteries

ckacica@wustl.edu


 




Bedia Begum Kara​kocak

In-vitro Toxicity Assessment of Nanoparticles on Ocular Tissue, ARPE-19 Cell Line

Co-advised by Dr. Ravi

karakocakb@seas.wustl.edu

View Profile​

 




Shalinee Kavadiya

Aerosol Routes to Fabricate Perovskite Solar Devices

shalinee.kavadiya@wustl.edu

View Profile

 




Zhich​a​o Li​​

Submicrometer Particle Capture in a Pressurized Electrostatic Precipitator

z.li@wustl.edu

View ProfileView  ​​​


 




Jiayu Li

Modification of Condensation Particle Counter

li.jiayu@wustl.edu

View Profil





Yao Nie

Synthesis of Graphene based Material and Environmental Application

Co-advised by Dr. Fortner

nie@wustl.edu

View ProfileView Profile​






Sameer Patel

Particulate and Gaseous Emission Characterization and Modeling of Particle Formation during Biomass Combustion

sameer@wustl.edu

View View Profile






Miguel Vazquez Pufleau

Silicon Kerf Purification

miguel@wustl.edu

View Profile





Nathan Reed

Aerosol Science of TiO2/SiO2 and Fe3O4/SiO2 Composite Nanoparticles

nreed@wustl.edu

View Profile





Derek Rife

Numerical Simulation of Aerosol Dynamics, Transport, and Deposition

dr13@wustl.edu

View Profile





Girish Sharma

Modeling of Crumpled Graphene

Co-advised by Dr. Chakrabarty

girishsharma@wustl.edu

View Profile





Yang Wang

Measurement and Charge Charaterization of sub 2nm Particles Generated by Aerosol Reactor

yangwang@wustl.edu

View Profile

View

​​​

Undergraduate Students



  1. Martin Yamane 

    Project: Characterization of Silicon Dust and Beads for Silane CVD Fluidized Bed Reactor Optimization

    email id: martinyamane@wustl.edu

  2. Clement Koh

    Project: Modeling the Particle Charge Distribution in Flames

    email id: kfjclement@gmail.com​

  3. Corban Swain

    Project: Development of graphene based nucleotide sensor

    email id: cnswain@wustl.edu​

  4. Collin Wade

    Project: Fabrication of Perovskite Solar Cells for Efficient Energy Conversion

    email id: cwade@wustl.edu​

  5. Caroline Avery

    Project: Identification of Graphene on NASA Plasma Reactor

    email id: cwade@wustl.edu​

  6. Theodore Cohen

    Project: Simulation and Designing of FlAR Set-up for Large Scale Nanoparticle Production

    email id: theodorecohen@wustl.edu​

Visiting Researchers

​​​


  1. Yanjie Hu

    Project: Scaling up the Nanoparticle Synthesis by Flame Aerosol Reactor (FLAR)​

    China​​

  2. Liang-Yi Yin

    Project: Synthesis of Nitrogen-doped reduced graphene oxide/TiO2 nanocomposite for improved photocatalytic reduction of CO2

    Taiwan

  3. Yixiang Zhang

    Project: Biomass and Coal Combustion

    Co-advisor: Professor Renjie Dong of China Agricultural University  

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
 

 Group Pictures

 

Previous Image Pause Next Image