Current Lab Members


Principal Investigator 




Prof. Pratim Biswas

The Lucy and Stanley Lopata Professor

Chair, Department of Energy, Environmental and Chemical Engineering

Director, MAGEEP

Director, Nano Research Facility (NNIN-WUStL site)

View Profile

 


Research Assistant Faculty





Su Huang

Synthesis and Characterization of Highly Efficient Next Generation Photovoltaic Devices

huang.su@wustl.edu

View Profile

​​


Post-Doctoral Researchers




Liang-yi Lin

Aerosol Synthesis of Nanomaterials and Application in CO2 Photoreduction

liang -yi@wustl.edu





Ramesh Raliya

Nanoparticle Synthesis and Application in Biological System

rameshraliya@wustl.edu

View Profile






Huang Zhang

Aerosol Dynamic Simulation of Half Mini DMA and Electrostatic Precipitator 

huangzhang@wustl.edu



Doctoral Graduate Students




Ahmed Abokifa

Smart Water Infrastructures

Co-advised by Dr. Lo

ahmed.abokifa@wustl.edu

 





David Dhanraj
Aerosol Formation and Growth in Amine-based Co2 Scrubber: Experiments and Numerical Simulation

david.dhanraj@wustl.edu





Kelsey Haddad
Thin Film Deposition via Aerosol Routes for Biomedical and Environmental Sensing Applications
Co-advised by Dr. Fortner

khaddad@wustl.edu

View Profile





Sukrant Dhawan

Modelling diffusion denuder for organic aerosol separation from co-pollutant gases

sukrant@wustl.edu

View Profile





Sungyoon Jung

Catalyst Synthesis and Envrionmental Applications

sungyoonjung@wustl.edu


 




Clayton Kacica

Material Synthesis for Next Generation Lithium Ion Batteries

ckacica@wustl.edu


 




Bedia Begum Kara kocak

Synthesis and Design of Biocompatible Nanoparticles for Ocular Drug Delivery and Imaging Applications

Co-advised by Dr. Ravi

karakocakb@seas.wustl.edu

View Profile

 




Shalinee Kavadiya

Aerosol-based Synthesis of Materials for Solar Energy Applications

shalinee.kavadiya@wustl.edu

View Profile

 




Zhich a o Li

Submicrometer Particle Capture in a Pressurized Electrostatic Precipitator

z.li@wustl.edu

View ProfileView 


 




Jiayu Li

Modification of Condensation Particle Counter

li.jiayu@wustl.edu

View Profil





Yao Nie

Synthesis of Graphene based Material and Environmental Application

Co-advised by Dr. Fortner

nie@wustl.edu

View ProfileView Profile





Nathan Reed

Aerosol Science of TiO2/SiO2 and Fe3O4/SiO2 Composite Nanoparticles

nreed@wustl.edu

View Profile





Girish Sharma

Understanding Particle-Particle Interactions at High Temperatures in Free Molecular Regime

Co-advised by Dr. Chakrabarty

girishsharma@wustl.edu

View Profile





Robin Wheelus

Fabrication of Efficient and Stable Perovskite Solar Cells

rwheelus@wustl.edu

Undergraduate Students



  1. Brian Gersten 

    Project: Characterization and Application of Electroconductive Non-woven Fabrics in ESP Filtration

    email id: gerstenb@wustl.edu

  2. Paul Kwon

    Project: Nano material synthesis and it's bio interface study

    email id: paul.kwon@wustl.edu

  3. Anusha Kamath

    Project: Model of Aerosol Chemical Vapor Deposition Scale​​​

    email id: anusha.kamath@iitgn.ac.in​

Visiting Researchers



  1. Patchaya Tobarameekul

    Project: Development of Carbon dioxide Adsorption Using Synthesized Zeolite Derived from Rice Husk Ash

    University of Technology North Bangkok, Thailand

  2. Zehua Wang

    Project: Characterization of coal fly ashes from the combustion of different coals at different conditions.  

    Institute of Process Engineering, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China.

    Email: zehuawang@wustl.edu

  3. Mojgan Kouhnavard

    Project: Incorporation of graphene into perovskite solar cells.  

    Email: kmojgan@wustl.edu

  4. Yijia He

    Project: Synthesis of graphene oxide for environmental applications.  

    School of Materials Science & Engineering | Center for Nano & Micro Mechanics, Tsinghua University, Beijing 100084, China

    Email: he.yijia@email.wustl.edu

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
 

 Group Pictures

 

Previous Image Pause Next Image