Current Lab Members

Principal Investigator 

Prof. Pratim Biswas

The Lucy and Stanley Lopata Professor

Chair, Department of Ene​​rgy, Environmental and Chemical Engineering

Director, MAGEEP

Director, Nano Research Facility (NNIN-WUStL site)

View Profile​


Research Assistant Faculty

Su Huang

Synthesis and Characterization of Highly Efficient Next Generation Photovoltaic Devices

View Profile​


Post-Doctoral Researchers

Liang-yi Lin

Aerosol Synthesis of Nanomaterials and Application in CO2 Photoreduction


Ramesh Raliya​​

Nanoparticle Synthesis and Application in Biological System

View Profile​​​​

Huang Zhang​

Aerosol Dynamic Simulation of Half Mini DMA and Electrostatic Precipitator

Doctoral Graduate Students

Ahmed Abokifa

Smart Water Infrastructures

Co-advised by Dr. Lo


David Dhanraj
Aerosol Formation and Growth in Amine-based Co2 Scrubber: Experiments and Numerical Simulation

Kelsey Haddad
Thin Film Deposition ​via Aerosol Routes for Biomedical and Environmental Sensing Applications
Co-advised by Dr. Fortner

View Profile​

Sukrant Dhawan

Modelling diffusion denuder for organic aerosol separation from co-pollutant gases

View Profile​

Sungyoon Jung

Catalyst Synthesis and Envrionmental Applications


Clayton Kacica

Material Synthesis for Next Generation Lithium Ion Batteries


Bedia Begum Kara​kocak

In-vitro Toxicity Assessment of Nanoparticles on Ocular Tissue, ARPE-19 Cell Line

Co-advised by Dr. Ravi

View Profile​


Shalinee Kavadiya

Aerosol Routes to Fabricate Perovskite Solar Devices

View Profile


Zhich​a​o Li​​

Submicrometer Particle Capture in a Pressurized Electrostatic Precipitator

View ProfileView  ​​​


Jiayu Li

Modification of Condensation Particle Counter

View Profil

Yao Nie

Synthesis of Graphene based Material and Environmental Application

Co-advised by Dr. Fortner

View ProfileView Profile​

Sameer Patel

Particulate and Gaseous Emission Characterization and Modeling of Particle Formation during Biomass Combustion

View View Profile

Nathan Reed

Aerosol Science of TiO2/SiO2 and Fe3O4/SiO2 Composite Nanoparticles

View Profile

Girish Sharma

Understanding Particle-Particle Interactions at High Temperatures in Free Molecular Regime

Co-advised by Dr. Chakrabarty

View Profile

Robin Wheelus

Fabrication of Efficient and Stable Perovskite Solar Cells

Undergraduate Students

  1. Brian Gersten 

    Project: Characterization and Application of Electroconductive Non-woven Fabrics in ESP Filtration

    email id:​

  2. Paul Kwon

    Project: Nano material synthesis and it's bio interface study

    email id:

Visiting Researchers

  1. Patchaya Tobarameekul

    Project: Development of Carbon dioxide Adsorption Using Synthesized Zeolite Derived from Rice Husk Ask​

    University of Technology North Bangkok, Thailand​

  2. Zehua Wang

    Project: Characterization of coal fly ashes from the combustion of different coals at different conditions.  

    Institute of Process Engineering, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China.

    Email: ​


 Group Pictures


Previous Image Pause Next Image